Blight/Revitalization Issues

Senate Majority Policy Committee


Blight/Revitalization Issues 

September 6, 2017 | 10:00 AM

Hollidaysburg Area Public Library
1 Furnace Road | Hollidaysburg, PA  16648


10:00 a.m.

Welcome and Opening Remarks
Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
Senator John H. Eichelberger, Jr.                              

10:10 a.m.

Roundtable Discussion

State Representatives:
Representative Rich Irvin (R-81)
Representative John McGinnis (R-79)
Representative Judy Ward (R-80)-Amanda Walker

Center for Rural Pennsylvania:
Barry Denk, Director
Jonathan Johnson, Senior Policy Analyst

Penn State University:
Dr. Chris Fowler, Assistant Professor, Geography

Blair County:
David McFarland, Director, Blair County Planning Commission
Trina Illig, Grants Coordinator for Community Development

Franklin County:
Bonnie Zehler, Franklin County Housing Authority
Mike Ross, Franklin County Area Development Corporation

Huntingdon County:
Mark Colussy, Director, Huntingdon County Planning & Development
Dwight Rittenhouse, Mount Union Lumber & Supply, Inc.

City of Altoona (Blair County):
Matthew Pacifico, Mayor
Marla Marcinko, Manager
Rebecca Brown, Manager, Codes & Inspections
Daniel Stants, Esq., GHSCOS Attorneys At Law
Williamsburg Borough (Blair County):Theodore Hyle, MayorWells Township (Fulton County):Carl D. Souders, Supervisor

11:20 a.m.

Public Comment/Questions

11:30 a.m.