Future of Main Street and Elm Street Programs

Future of Main Street and Elm Street Programs
May 16, 2013 | 1:00 p.m.
Carbon County Courthouse Annex
Commissioner’s Conference Room, Third Floor
2 Hazard Square
Thorpe, PA 18229

11:00 a.m. Walking Tour of Downtown Jim Thorpe
Directed by Elissa Garofalo – Meet at 2 Hazard Square, Jim Thorpe
1:00 p.m. Welcome & Opening Remarks
Senator David G. Argall (R-29)
1:05 p.m.
Pennsylvania Department of Community & Economic Development
Ed Geiger, Director, Center of Community Financing
1:25 p.m.
Pennsylvania State Association of Boroughs
Sharon Davis, Borough Business Revitalization Coordinator, Greater Lehigh Valley Chamber of Commerce
Attachment 1
Attachment 2
Attachment 3
Attachment 4
1:45 p.m.
Schuylkill Community Action
Jeff Feeser, Director, Housing and Community Development
2:05 p.m.
Borough of Tamaqua
Micah Gursky, Borough Council President
2:25 p.m.
Delaware & Lehigh National Heritage Corridor, Inc.
Elissa M. Garofalo, President/Executive Director
2:45 p.m. Pennsylvania Downtown Center
Bill Fontana, Executive Director
3:05 p.m.
Prime Sponsor of House Bill 700
Rep Bob Freeman (D-136)

Submitted Remarks:

Downtown Shenandoah, Inc.
Mary Luscavage, Main Street Manager

Back to Top