Argall named to Senate Leadership for 2019-20 session

HARRISBURG – Senator David G. Argall (R-Schuylkill/Berks) will continue to serve as Chairman of the Senate Majority Policy Committee for the 2019-20 legislative session. Senator Argall was re-appointed to the position by Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati.

Argall was first appointed to the post in 2014.  He is the first senator from the 29th District to hold a leadership post since the 1860s.

“I’m honored to continue serving in this role and to work with my colleagues to develop legislation on critical issues affecting our region and our state,” Argall said. “We’ve been very active on key issues ranging from economic revitalization to school safety to budget reforms. It’s an all-encompassing committee.”

Argall explained that the committee will focus on ways to reform the welfare system to reduce fraud.

“Taxpayers continue to tell us over and over that government should live within its means,” Argall stated. “I am confident that the Policy committee will play a key role in identifying real cost savings for taxpayers.”

Contact: Daena Prinsen