Public Roundtable on School Safety – Center Valley, PA

Senate Majority Policy Committee
Public Roundtable

School Safety

September 12, 2018 | 1:00 p.m.

Southern Lehigh School District
High School Board Room
5775 Main Street
Center Valley, PA 18034


1:00 p.m.        Welcome and Opening Remarks  

  • Senator David G. Argall, Chairman, Senate Majority Policy Committee
  • Senator Pat Browne
  • Senator Mike Regan

1:15 p.m.        Roundtable Discussion

  • Joshua Abrams, Social Studies Teacher, Springhouse Middle School, Parkland SD
  • Tony Alsleben, Chief of Police, City of Allentown
  • John Beddia, Principal, Crabtree Rohrbaugh Architects
  • Mike Berk, Executive Director, Pennsylvania School Bus Association
  • Kristen Campbell, Superintendent, East Penn School District
  • Ed Colon, Chief of Police, Upper Macungie Township
  • Glen Dorney, Chief of Police, South Whitehall Township
  • Elaine E. Eib, Executive Director, Carbon Lehigh Intermediate Unit 21
  • Kathleen Evison, Superintendent, Southern Lehigh School District
  • Caroline Fosbenner, Business Education Teacher, Central Bucks HS West
  • Leslie Frisbie, Business Administrator, Northwestern Lehigh School District
  • Jennifer Holman, Superintendent, Northwestern Lehigh School District
  • Mike Kelly, Principal, KCBA Architects
  • Travis Kocher, Sergeant, Macungie Police Department
  • Jim Martin, District Attorney, Lehigh County
  • Tom Mirabella, Director of Student Services, East Penn School District
  • Michael Mullen, Corporal, Macungie Police Department
  • Tony Naradko, District Safety & Security Administrator, Parkland School District
  • Thomas Nicoletti, Chief of Police, Upper Saucon Township
  • Thomas Parker, Superintendent, Allentown School District
  • Robert Saul, Business Administrator, East Penn School District
  • Rich Sniscak, Superintendent, Parkland School District
  • Anthony Struss, Chief of Police, Coopersburg Borough Police Department
  • Kim Talipan, Carbon Lehigh Intermediate Unit 21
  • Charlie Thiel, School Director, Allentown School District
  • Brian Tobin, Police Chief, Northwestern Lehigh School District
  • Josh Ziatyk, Assistant to the Superintendent, Northwestern Lehigh School District

3:00 p.m. Adjourn